Wtf?

Sometimes after correspondence with my ex, I feel like a walking “that escalated quickly meme.”

Am I missing something? Did I do something offensive in this email where I asked what day a field trip was on? “Is Kid 3 going on a field trip?” I didn’t get a response within 72 hours, so I forwarded it, no words unchanged… And then this:

The reason that nothing was mentioned was because I did not know if I could afford the $110.00. I was able to get the money the night before the forms were due. In all other attempts at getting either you or your family to attend functions you yourself have stated that you cannot take time off work, because you are working 130 hours every two weeks, or you feel unsafe stepping foot into Seminole County. Over and over I have brought up events and the same answer. When your parents weren’t told on one occasion about a concert, you complained about that, so on the next one, we invited them, I paid for the tickets after they said they would go, and then they called and cancelled.
Denise what do you want? You say you cannot take time off work, you say you can’t attend because you feel safe, they reach out to you and must I remind you that the last time that you saw them was December.
So please don’t give me a hard time for not reaching out to you again, when EVERY single time I have been told that you feel unsafe because of me. I have begged you to be involved and every time you would like to, however its unsafe, you are busy, this or that, there is always something preventing you from being involved. Finally when you don’t get the invitation after all the times you have said NO, NO, NO you decide that you are now willing to go and upset that you are not involved.
I ask you this? Have you had any recent conversations with the girls? have you asked them about anything? The field trip chaperoning thing is an adult thing, On that I would say please refer to the above statement about how you are unsafe or to busy and not within the area to attend the functions. however everyday how is it going in your life is something that you can talk to your kids about. Phones are still on 24 hours a day and there are no missed calls on the cell record to them from you.
Eric

What are you even saying? You’re a journalism student that can’t hold major ideas together? I’m not even sure what part of me you’re angry about…

Leave a Reply

